terewze.blogg.se

Popular windows 98 themes
Popular windows 98 themes












popular windows 98 themes
  1. POPULAR WINDOWS 98 THEMES WINDOWS 10
  2. POPULAR WINDOWS 98 THEMES MODS

I'll be using this for my Windows 10 installation for the foreseeable future. I have NOT tested it with either Windows 7 or 8. Please rate and leave feedback.Ĭompatible with Windows 10 1909.

Again, happy to include if Mods say it's OK. 3D borders on immersive menus: you need a registry edit to recreate this. Search for Windows 98 Scaled by rdtg in the IconPackager section. You can find this awesome set here on WinCustomize. Again, Classic Shell Explorer toolbar with custom icon. The little black Windows watermark in Explorer. Not sure if I'm allowed to upload/link this to WinCustomize. A "modernised" classic version, that adds very few and very subtle modern elements, such as mouseover highlights. A fully recolourable UI - so you can recreate that hideous Eggplant colour scheme Windows used to have! This is very much a first attempt/work in progress, so some items may be missing (please comment below and I'll attempt to fix). I have done my utmost best to remain as faithful as possible to the original Windows 98 standard theme, including the exact colour codes used, with some licence to change things that simply would not look good with the way Windows 10's UI is structured. This is my very first attempt at WindowBlinds skinning. I was quite disappointed when I learned that Microsoft removed the ability to apply the classic Windows 9x theme to Windows 10, and all the themes attempting to recreate it I found on the Internet were juuuuust not quite perfect.














Popular windows 98 themes